Here are the locations for recreational from the CRC:
[These are mostly all of our local South Jersey ATCs. Please consider going 4.20 or before-expect them to busy despite having separate lines. Or else be prepared]
Dispensary locations in South Jersey:
The Botanist, 100 Century Drive, Egg Harbor Township
The Botanist, 2090 N Blackhorse Pike, Williamstown
The Cannabist/Columbia Care, 1692 Clements Bridge Road, Deptford – 5 PM Open for recreational
The Cannabist/Columbia Care, 1062 North Delsea Drive, Vineland – 5 PM Open for recreational
Curaleaf, 640 Creek Road, Bellmawr
Curaleaf, 4237 US-130 South, Edgewater Park
Consumers should check the websites of the approved retailers for specific information on hours of operation.
Recreational cannabis customers will be able to buy up to 1 ounce of dried flower or up to 5 grams of concentrates, resins, or oils, or 10 100mg packages of ingestible items in a single transaction.
“We encourage everyone to be safe – buy only from licensed dispensaries and start low and go slow. Remember that the laws against impaired driving apply to being high,” cautioned Brown. “Our guests from neighboring states should remember it is illegal to transport cannabis across state lines.”
Reminders for cannabis consumers
Do: Be patient – expect long lines and wait your turn to be served.
Do: Start low and go slow – follow product instructions and remember ingestible products can take longer to take effect than smoking or vaping. Call NJ Poison Center at 800-222-1222 if you are concerned you may have ingested or used too much.
Do: Store your legal cannabis products securely, out of the reach of kids. Legal cannabis products are in child safe packaging, but always keep them secure and out of the reach of anyone under the age of 21.
Don’t: Drive while high. Driving under the influence of cannabis is illegal and dangerous.
Don’t: Cross state lines. It is illegal to transport legal cannabis products from New Jersey outside of New Jersey.
Don’t: Buy more than one ounce. Consumers can’t purchase more than an ounce in a single transaction, and legally cannot possess more than one ounce at any time. Consumers could face criminal penalties if they disregard these limits.
Do: Be safe, be smart, follow the rules.
The New Jersey Cannabis Regulatory Commission establishes and enforces the rules and regulations governing the licensing, cultivation, testing, selling, and purchasing of cannabis in the state.
If a family member needs education, starting next week we will do education as follows:
Recording Link for $19.99
Virtual education $50
For right now this is a service just for my patients, their families and friends.